Thursday, January 7, 2010

Poor Experience.....

Recession...Inflation...Rupee Value...Cost Cutting....High Cost of Living... Daily Expenses..... all have certain common strings attched to it.... and currently are of the most relevenat topics for discussion...day to day anxiety and also the reason for stress...

Now i was travelling at about 6.30 from my office to the Station when on a very bad conditioned road...my rick halted for more than fifteen minutes and then...i was about to witness something which kept me in a thought process for more than a hour or so....

The road on which the rick halted was of the type...of just broken and just made up road...nor was it a smooth one...nor a whole.. dug up one... and then there were no street klights..only lights that were there ..... were of the slums ...and the poeple living in those slums..... left hand side was the slum area.... and right hand side...was all construction material... and far long ahead was a huge gutter.... no water line.. no electricity...no light poles...and no bldgs.. no wide roads..etc etc....

but to my amazement....the slum houses of all the people residing over were having certain following items...and were not missed in any of the houses that i had a good view of ...and count that as 4 slum houses...

a 21 inch colour TV with cable...
a room full of Steel utensils....
huge beds...(now that i mentioned ..not clean or bug free... but still)
many many and many of the wooden furniture...like the cabinets...tables...chairs...and diwans...
i mean sometimes i wonder that 2 bedroom flat of mine doesnt have ebnough space to accomodate our furniture...but these people have the best of the place usage...
a gas... and mind you guys i saw two cylinders....
a phone connection in one of the slum house....
and then even one had a dish tv...(wish karo......dish karo.... sharukh really does say that...nai??? )
then wooden doors...for their entry and exit witha loop chain and a lock.... and curtains... and all the 'Decor' for the place called Slum home...

now my mind was continously thinking how do they manage to have all this....not in a sense that how do they buy it or something..... but from where do they get it...and how do they maintain it...
i mean electricity for the appliances.... tv...and etc..
phone lines.... water lines....and the cable connnection etc.....

If they do take it legally...then how do the bills reach these places... they dont even have proper adressess.. or do they :/ ???

how do these ppl pay cable bills...which are like 350 per month or...dish tv registration.... ot they but gas cylinders which are 700 per cylinder...or water connection bills.... or the electricity.... and do even they have water cuts...or power cuts....etc...

I also wondered... how do these people actually mandage eveything the rainy season .....the chilly cold mornings...etc... i mean sometimes i still wonder after having a proper clean legal life...i sometimes feel nothing seems right or.... nthing is in place.... and that something is missing.... even if its just 4 of us living in a proper place...it feels crowded.... sometimes im out of space in my own room.... i lack places to keep things and so on so forth......

Am the one who is missing something..... or is them that they handle these things a little more smartly....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A though process still going on and on... in my mind........
Anyways.... hope to observe certain things certain more smartly and answer them.....:)

till then Ciao....

No comments:

Post a Comment